INC Sessions- Before you face Prelims

Session Place Date President
1st Session Bombay Dec. 28-30, 1885 Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee
2nd Session Calcutta Dec. 27-30, 1886 Dadabhai NaorojiThe National Song, Vande Mataram was sung for the first time.
3rd Session Madras Dec. 27-30, 1887 Badruddin Tyabji(First Muslim)
4th Session Allahabad Dec, 26-29, 1888 George Yule(First Englishman)
5th Session Bombay Dec. 26-28, 1889 Sir William Wedderburn
6th Session Calcutta Dec. 26-30, 1890 Pherozeshah Mehta
7th Session Nagpur Dec. 28-30, 1891 P. Ananda Charlu
8th Session Allahabad Dec. 28-30, 1892 Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee
9th Session Lahore Dec. 27-30, 1893 Dadabhai Naoroji
10%th Session Madras Dec. 26-29, 1894 Alfred Webb
11th Session Poona Dec. 27-30, 1895 Surendranath Banerjee
12th Session Calcutta Dec. 28-31, 1896 Rahimatullah M. Sayani
13th Session Amraoti Dec. 27-29, 1897 C. Sankaran Nair
14th Session Madras Dec. 29-31, 1898 Ananda Mohan Bose
15th Session Lucknow Dec. 27-30, 1899 Romesh Chunder Dutt
16th Session Lahore Dec. 27-29, 1900 N.G. Chandavarkar

Session Place Date President
17th Session Calcutta Dec. 26-28, 1901 Dinshaw Eduljee Wacha
18th Session Ahmedabad Dec. 28-30, 1902 Surendranath Banerjee
19th Session Madras Dec. 28-30, 1903 Lal Mohan Ghosh
20th Session Bombay Dec. 26-28, 1904 Sir Henry Cotton
21st Session Benares Dec. 27-30, 1905 Gopal Krishna Gokhale
22nd Session Calcutta Dec. 26-29, 1906 Dadabhai Naoroji
23rd Session Surat Dec. 26-27, 1907 approx Rash Behari GhoshThe INC split into two, one consisting of Moderates, led by Gokhale and the other consisting of Extremists, led by Tilak.
23rd Session (contd.) Madras Dec. 28-30, 1908 Rash Behari Ghosh
24th Session Lahore Dec. 27-29, 1909 Madan Mohan Malaviya
25th Session Allahabad Dec. 26-29, 1910 Sir William Wedderburn
26th Session Calcutta Dec. 26-28, 1911 Bishan Narayan DarThe National Anthem, Jana Gana Mana was sung for the first time.
28th Session Karachi Dec. 26-28, 1913 Nawab Syed Mohammed Bahadur
30th Session Bombay Dec. 27-29, 1915 Satyendra Prasanna Sinha
31st Session Lucknow Dec. 26-30, 1916 Ambica Charan MazumdarJoint session with Muslim league in which the historic Lucknow pact was signed.
32nd Session Calcutta Dec. 26-29, 1917 Annie Besant (First Women)
(Special Session) Bombay Aug. 29-Sept. 1, 1918 Syed Hasan Imam
33rd Session Delhi Dec. 26-31, 1918 Madan Mohan Malaviya
34th Session Amritsar Dec. 26-30, 1919 Motilal Nehru
35th Session Nagpur Dec. 26-31, 1920 C. Vijayaraghavachariar
36th Session Ahmedabad Dec. 27-28, 1921 Hakim Ajmal Khan (Acting President for C.R. Das)
37th Session Gaya Dec. 26-31, 1922 C.R. Das
(Special Session) Delhi Abul Kalam Azad
39th Session Belgaum Dec. 26-27, 1924 M.K. Gandhi
40th Session Kanpur Dec. 26-28, 1925 Mrs Sarojini Naidu(First Indian Women)
41st Session Gauhati Dec. 26-28, 1926 S. Srinivasa Iyengar
42nd Session Madras Dec. 26-28, 1927 M.A. Ansari
43rd Session Calcutta Dec. 29, 1928-Jan. 1, 1929 Motilal Nehru
44th Session Lahore  Dec. 29-31, 1929 Pt. Jawaharlal NehruPurna Swaraj, Jan 26th, Independence Day
45th Session Karachi Mar. 29-31, 1931 Vallabbhai J. Patel
46th Session Delhi Apr. 24, 1932 (Banned) Ranchod Lal Amrit Lal
47th Session Calcutta March, 1933 (Banned) Nellie Sen Gupta
48th Session Bombay Oct. 24-28, 1934 Rajendra Prasad
51st Session Haripura Feb. 19-21, 1938 Subhash Chandra Bose
52nd Session Tripuri Mar. 10%-12, 1939 Subhash Chandra Bose
53rd Session Ramgarh Mar. 19-20, 1940 Abul Kalam Azad
54th Session Meerut Nov. 23-24, 1946 J.B. Kripalani

0 responses on "INC Sessions- Before you face Prelims"

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Us

Go Prep An Online Educational Platfom    

Don’t Miss Any Updates

Contact Us




PH N0. : +91 9121019149


Krishna's Group. All Rights Reserved